Copyright Corsica Raid Aventure_050619 (
Line separator

MISSING
THE ADVENTURE  ?

The Corsica Raid Aventure offers you 6 days of exceptional racing, to be experienced as a team on the most beautiful island in the world!

2012 (3).JPG

THE CONCEPT

The Corsica Raid Aventure is an event reserved for eco-adventurers from all over the world. For five days, it is a question of progressing in a natural environment in a non-stop sequence day and even night.

About ten non-motorized sport-nature disciplines associated with the discovery of natural environments, heritage, history, and Corsican identity.

  • Sea kayak

  • Canyoning

  • Mountain bike

  • Trail

  • Ropes course

  • Coastering

  • Mountain running

  • Progression on snow

  • Night events

  • Swimming in the sea

  • Orientation course

  • Adventure route

         

The stages are renewed every year. Yes, you read that right. For each edition of Corsica Raid, the organizing team builds a new Adventure for a circuit of more than 300 kilometers. A work of titans which says a lot about the extreme motivation which carries the Corsica Raid Aventure every year on its baptismal font.

 

The Corsica Raid Aventure is a non-stop stage race. On each stage there is a succession of different tests, in an overall sequence, the length and difficulty of which are variable. The routes include waypoints indicated in the road-book. Their passage is compulsory and must be crossed as a team. Several assistance points punctuate each day.

 

The Corsica Raid Aventure is run entirely in navigation and on the ground there is no markup. To reach a waypoint, there are sometimes several possible routes. It is up to each team to make its choice according to the abilities of each and, as in offshore races, the talent of the sailors.

 

And on the Corsica Raid Aventure, we talk more about eco-adventurers than runners. It is a philosophy because within the framework of this nature race we like to think that with a flawless ethics, a multi-activity race of several days can be organized without damage for the most improbable, the most fragile, the most changeable and the most unique of partners, NATURE.

RAID A LA CARTE

An adventure race that goes from the World Elite…

The Corsica Raid will always be an XXL adventure race in which the Elite teams and seasoned raider teams will run on a race that is extraordinary in terms of its hardness, its difficulty and its diversity. The Corsican terrain lends itself too well !!

A pioneer since 1994, the Corsica Raid Aventure is still as keen on seeing the world elite and seasoned teams of raiders brave major stages in terms of duration and difficulty. The variety of playing fields and the extreme unevenness make it possible to build crazy stages where the world's best have often won.

Building an Elite raid every year is a joy and a privilege for us, as Corsica lends itself to it.

… Until beginners in big raid.

Precursors since 1994, the Corsica Raid Aventure is still so since 2012 since the Corsica Raid Aventure has also become a race for beginners on major adventure raids. This is the concept of Corsica Raid Aventure A LA CARTE.

For beginners (and those who want it) the Corsica Raid Aventure can be run "à la carte". At the start of each event, each team decides whether or not to run on the next event. The decision is taken directly on the ground. No need to register in one category or another. No need to decide in advance which events you will participate.

On arrival, the same general classification thanks to the application of corrected times.

It's pretty cool to see beginners running alongside champions and to appear in the same ranking every night!

An example: early departure for a section of 10 km of sea kayaking which ends with a CP-PA (control point and assistance point) to follow with a section of 20 km of mountain biking. It is from the mountain bike section that you decide (or not) to take part. Imagine that you decide not to go on the 20 km mountain bike: all you have to do is register it with the control bridge (CP). Your assistance will then transport you to the next CP-PA which is for example the start of a canyoning section. You then leave with the 1 ° to enjoy the canyon. And likewise imagine that canyoning is linked with a Trail directly from the CP-PA at the end of the canyoning section. It is therefore at the start of the Trail that you decide (or not) to participate in the Trail section. And so on as you go through each step. And the icing on the cake you remain in the same classification for all the teams thanks to a system of compensated times for the race sections that you did not do (see Classification Information Note).

COMPOSITION

OF TEAMS

4 team compositions are available to you:

 

CRA 4 + 1: CORSICA RAID ADVENTURE at 4 + ASSISTANT OR ASSISTANT STIFFNESS

                                     

The team consists of 5 people: 4 raiders (male / female or mixed) and 1 assistant or assistant raider with the team vehicle.

 

  • CRA 4 + assistant-raider version : the team is therefore made up of 5 people. But on the ground, it is with 4 that it will be necessary to fight permanently. You can thus, at each point of assistance, replace one of the team members, without penalty. Each participant therefore plays the role of assistant when he is not in the field.

 

 

  • CRA 4 + assistant version: you will run permanently at 4 stiffnesses with a person who will only take care of the assistance. It is the ADVENTURE of Corsica Raid in capital letters, formatted like most major international raids!

 

 

CRA 2 + 1: CORSICA RAID ADVENTURE for 2 + ASSISTANT OR ASSISTANT STIFFNESS

 

The team consists of 2 raiders (male / female or mixed), and 1 assistant or assistant raider with the team vehicle.

This version is formatted to be more easily accessible, both in terms of sport (thanks to the 2 + 1 bearings), and in terms of logistics since it is necessary to equip and transport only 3 people.

 

 

  • CRA 2 + assistant-raider version: the team is therefore made up of 3 people. But on the ground, it is with 2 that it will be necessary to fight permanently. You can thus, at each point of assistance, replace one of the team members, without penalty. Each participant therefore plays the role of assistant when he is not in the field.

 

 

  • CRA 2 + assistant version: you will run permanently at 2 stiffnesses with a person who will only take care of the assistance.

teams2.jpg
teams1.jpg

Copyright Corsica Raid Aventure_050619 (

L'AVENTURE
VOUS MANQUE ?

Le Corsica Raid Aventure vous offre 6 jours de course exceptionnelle, à vivre en équipe sur la plus belle île du monde !

2012 (3).JPG

LE CONCEPT

Le Corsica Raid Aventure, c’est une épreuve réservée à des éco-aventuriers venus des quatre coins du globe. Pendant cinq jours, il s’agit de progresser en milieu naturel dans un enchaînement non-stop de jour et même de nuit.

Une dizaine de disciplines sport-nature non-motorisées associées à la découverte des environnements naturels, du patrimoine, de l’Histoire, et de l’identité Corse.

  • Kayak de mer 

  • Canyoning 

  • Vélo Tout Terrain 

  • Trail 

  • Parcours de cordes 

  • Coastering 

  • Course en montagne

  • Progression sur neige

  • Epreuves nocturne

  • Nage en mer

  • Parcours d’orientation

  • Itinéraire aventure       

         

Les parcours sont renouvelés chaque année. Oui, vous avez bien lu. Pour chaque édition du Corsica Raid l’équipe d’organisation construit une nouvelle Aventure pour un circuit de plus de 300 kilomètres. Un travail de titans qui en dit long sur l’extrême motivation qui porte tous les ans le Corsica Raid Aventure sur ses fonds baptismaux.

 

Le Corsica Raid Aventure est une course non-stop par étape. Sur chaque étape il s’agit d’une succession d’épreuves différentes, en un enchaînement global, dont la longueur et la difficulté sont variables. Les parcours comprennent des points de passage indiqués dans le road-book. Leur passage est obligatoire et doit être franchi en équipe. Plusieurs points d’assistance ponctuent chaque journée.

 

Le Corsica Raid Aventure se court intégralement en navigation et sur le terrain il n’y a aucun balisage. Pour rallier un point de passage, il y a parfois plusieurs itinéraires possibles. A chaque équipe de faire son choix en fonction des capacités de chacun et, comme dans les courses au large, du talent des navigateurs.

 

Et sur le Corsica Raid Aventure on parle plus volontiers d’éco-aventuriers que de coureurs. C’est une philosophie car dans le cadre de cette course nature nous aimons à penser que moyennant une déontologie sans faille, une course multi-activités de plusieurs jours peut être organisée sans dommage pour le plus improbable, le plus fragile, le plus changeant et le plus unique des partenaires, LA NATURE.

RAID A LA CARTE

Une course aventure qui va de l’Elite mondiale…

 

Le Corsica Raid sera toujours une course aventure XXL sur laquelle les teams d’Elites et les équipes de raiders aguerris courront sur une course hors-normes quant à sa dureté, à sa difficulté et à sa diversité. Le terrain Corse s’y prête trop bien !!

 

Précurseur dès 1994, le  Corsica Raid Aventure est toujours autant attaché à voir l’élite mondiale et les teams de raiders aguerris braver des étapes d’anthologie en durée et en difficulté. La variété des terrains de jeu et les dénivelés extrêmes permettent de construire des étapes dingues où les meilleurs mondiaux l’ont souvent emporté.

 

Construire un raid d’Elite chaque année est pour nous un bonheur et un privilège tant la Corse s’y prête.

 

…jusqu’aux débutants en grand raid.

 

Précurseurs dès 1994 le Corsica Raid Aventure l’est encore depuis 2012 puisque le Corsica Raid Aventure est aussi devenu une course pour les débutants sur les grands raids aventure. C’est le concept du Corsica Raid Aventure A LA CARTE.

 

Pour les débutants (et ceux qui le veulent) le Corsica Raid Aventure  se court en effet « à la carte ».  Au départ de chaque épreuve, chaque équipe décide de courir sur l’épreuve suivante ou pas. La décision est prise directement sur le terrain. Pas besoin de s’inscrire dans une catégorie ou une autre. Pas besoin de décider à l’avance à quelles épreuves on va participer.

A l’arrivée, un même classement général grâce à l’application de temps compensés.

C’est ainsi assez génial de voir des débutants courir aux côtés de champions et de figurer chaque soir dans le même classement !

 

Un exemple :  départ matinal pour une section de 10 km de kayak de mer qui se termine par un CP-PA (point de contrôle et point d’assistance) pour s’enchaîner avec une section de 20 km de VTT. C’est au départ de la section VTT que vous décidez (ou non) d’y prendre part. Imaginons que vous décidiez de ne pas partir sur les 20 km de VTT : il suffit de le faire enregistrer auprès du pont de contrôle (CP). Votre assistance vous transporte alors vers le prochain CP-PA qui est par exemple le départ d’une section de canyoning. Vous partez alors avec les 1° pour profiter du canyon. Et pareillement imaginons que le canyoning soit enchaîné avec un Trail directement depuis le CP-PA d’arrivée de la section canyoning. C’est donc au départ du Trail que vous décidez (ou non) de participer à la section de Trail. Et ainsi de suite au fur et à mesure de chaque étape. Et cerise sur le gâteau vous demeurez dans le même classement pour toutes les équipes grâce à un système de temps compensés pour les sections de course que vous n’avez pas faites (cf Note d’Information Classement).

COMPOSITION

D'EQUIPES 

4 compositions d’équipes s’offrent à vous :

 

CRA 4+1 : CORSICA RAID AVENTURE à 4 + ASSISTANT OU ASSISTANT RAIDEUR

                                     

L’équipe se compose de 5 personnes : 4 raiders (masculins/féminins ou mixtes) et 1 assistant ou assistant-raider avec le véhicule de l’équipe.

 

  •   Version CRA 4 + assistant-raider : l’équipe est donc constituée de 5 personnes. Mais sur le terrain, c’est à 4 qu’il faudra en découdre en permanence. Vous pourrez ainsi, à chaque point d’assistance, remplacer un des membres de l’équipe, sans pénalité. Chaque participant joue donc le rôle de l’assistant quand il n’est pas sur le terrain

 

 

  •   Version CRA 4 + assistant : vous courrez en permanence à 4 raideurs avec une personne qui se chargera uniquement de l’assistance. C’est l’AVENTURE du Corsica Raid en majuscules, formatée telle la majorité des grands raids internationaux !

 

 

CRA 2+1 : CORSICA RAID AVENTURE à 2 + ASSISTANT OU ASSISTANT RAIDEUR

 

L’équipe se compose de 2 raiders (masculins/féminins ou mixtes), et 1 assistant ou assistant-raider avec le véhicule de l’équipe.

Cette version est formatée pour être plus facilement accessible, tant en terme sportif (grâce aux roulements à 2+1), qu’en terme logistique puisqu’il ne faut équiper et transporter que 3 personnes.

 

 

  • Version CRA 2 + assistant-raider : l’équipe est donc constituée de 3 personnes. Mais sur le terrain, c’est à 2 qu’il faudra en découdre en permanence. Vous pourrez ainsi, à chaque point d’assistance, remplacer un des membres de l’équipe, sans pénalité. Chaque participant joue donc le rôle de l’assistant quand il n’est pas sur le terrain.

 

 

  •  Version CRA 2 + assistant : vous courrez en permanence à 2 raideurs avec une personne qui se chargera uniquement de l’assistance.